Image of Leapling - Losing Face 10" EP

more products

Image of Pure Bathing Culture - S/T 12" EP Re-Press Image of Oregon Bike Trails (now Cayucas) - High School Lover 7" Image of Levek - Levek 7" Image of Mutual Benefit + Holy Spirits - Mutual Spirits split 12"

Leapling - Losing Face 10" EP

On Sale

Losing Face is the debut 5-song EP from Brooklyn, NY quartet, Leapling. The packaging, including a gorgeous full color insert, was created & designed by Providence, RI artist Jenny Brown.

Leapling began as home recordings, written by singer/guitarist Dan Arnes over the course of several months. From there, Dan and drummer, Yoni David, edited the tracks down to what would ultimately become Losing Face and also assembled a live band, which includes bassist R.J. Gordon (who also mastered the EP) and Joey Postiglione on lead guitar. The project is fairly new to the scene but the players are not -- they are the hearts and minds behind the Bushwick DIY venue/art space Big Snow Buffalo Lodge and the artist collective known as American Buffalo Recordings. You'd be hard pressed to find a group of people more committed to the local music community than these four dudes. Since their inception in early 2012, Leapling has performed live with friends and comrades Twin Sister, Ava Luna, Each Other and Total Slacker.

Vinyl orders come with a digital download and are shipped 2-3 business days from date of purchase. Domestic orders are shipped via USPS Media Mail. International orders ship via First Class International.

Buy Digitally

Losing Face Tracklisting
1. Nature Must Not Win
2. Memory Bank
3. Fantastic, Fleeting and Out of Reach
4. If You're Patient
5. June

Losing Face - EP - Leapling