Image of Anomie - Anomie EP

more products

Image of Pure Bathing Culture - S/T 12" EP Re-Press Image of Oregon Bike Trails (now Cayucas) - High School Lover 7" Image of Levek - Levek 7" Image of Mutual Benefit + Holy Spirits - Mutual Spirits split 12"

Anomie - Anomie EP


Anomie is the solo moniker of Philadelphia, PA-based Rachel Browne, current Field Mouse vocalist/guitarist and forever alt-pop songstress. The four songs on Anomie’s self-titled EP, available February 10, 2015 (Father/Daughter Records) were written in California over the span of a week where Rachel escaped to think during a difficult time. What emerged was a time capsule for the experience -- the music functioning as a therapeutic means to alleviate the heartache Rachel felt in the moment.

All songs written by Rachel Browne
Engineered and Produced by Kyle Pulley
Recorded at The Headroom in Philadelphia, PA
Mixed by Michael Eisenstein (Letters To Cleo)
Mastered by Kyle Gilbride (Upset, Waxahatchee)

Anomie Track Listing
1. So Long
2. Of You
3. Overnight
4. Funny How